EUCOOKIELAW_BANNER_TITLE

Jun 182018
 

To Apply visit this link: http://cips.antianfan.com/11d200
The Opportunity

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income Look no further At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ ll teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout’ s curriculum – no lesson planning required

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes
The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses
The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
The place: Conveniently teach from your own home – no commute
The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset – we provide the rest
The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher
Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
Experience in the U. S. or Canadian education systems
Desire to engage and inspire young learners
At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor
Start date: Immediately
Contract term: 6 months
Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’ s work
Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays
EST: 6:00 AM – 10:00 AM
CST: 5:00 AM – 9:00 AM
MST: 4:00 AM – 8:00 AM
PST: 3:00 AM – 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 1:00 AM – 5:00 AM

Weekends
EST: 9:00 PM – 10:00 AM
CST: 8:00 PM – 9:00 AM
MST: 7:00 PM – 8:00 AM
PST: 6:00 PM – 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 4:00 PM – 5:00 AM

To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@findworkabroad.com to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.

Salary: 2000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Tianjin

Requirements:
– Teaching experience
– Degree in any field
– Passport holders

To apply visit this link:
http://cips.antianfan.com/11d200

click here for more details and apply to position

SIMILAR JOBS ( NEWEST )

JOB INTERVIEW
Tipical Questions
“What are your salary requirements?” “What employers are really asking is, ‘Do you have realistic expectations when it comes to salary? Are we on the same page or are you going to want way more than we can give? Are you flexible on this point or is your expectation set in stone?’” Sutton Fell says. Try to avoid answering this question in the first interview because you may shortchange yourself by doing so, Teach says. Tell the hiring manager that if you are seriously being considered, you could give them a salary range–but if possible, let them make the first offer. Study websites like Salary.com and Glassdoor.com to get an idea of what the position should pay. “Don’t necessarily accept their first offer,” he adds. “There may be room to negotiate.” When it is time to give a number, be sure to take your experience and education levels into consideration, Sutton Fell says. “Also, your geographic region, since salary varies by location.” Speak in ranges when giving figures, and mention that you are flexible in this area and that you’re open to benefits, as well. “Be brief and to the point, and be comfortable with the silence that may come after.”
Questions to ask
What skills and experiences would make an ideal candidate? This is a great open-ended question that will have the interviewer put his or her cards on the table and state exactly what the employer is looking for. If the interviewer mentions something you didn’t cover yet, now is your chance.